Your privacy is very important to us. We protect it from third parties and from other users of this service.
Your profile is kept anonymous in the sense that we do not disclose your first name, last name or email address to other users of the service. You are known only by the username you choose when creating your account, as well as the location (city and country) and role you specify.
You have the choice to provide further information at your discretion, so that other users can better decide to contact you and vice versa. If you decide to include, for example, a profile picture, or a description of your skills or motivation, then this will be visible to other users of the service. If you enter your birthdate, then this is displayed as age in years, and not as your exact birthdate.
We even implemented a dedicated messaging system, so that you do not have to disclose your email address to others.
If you decide to upgrade to a pro account, all information collected during this process is kept confidential from others as well.
As you can see, we do take your privacy serious and strive to keep your information secure.
Your browser may provide other information when you use the Internet. We may receive the same information your browser sends to any other site on the Internet. For example, if you use Firefox or Internet Explorer, if your computer runs on MacOS or Windows, whether you are visiting from a mobile device, and others. We may use this information to improve the quality of this service.
Integration with 3rd party services
Founder2be intregrates with 3rd party services to make the experience of having and discussing ideas, connecting with other users, and founding a start-up in general more social.
Founder2be allows you to connect your account to Facebook. You can do so at registration or afterwards. During this process, you are asked for permission to connect to your Facebook account to help complete your Founder2be profile, etc. This will happen only once. Without granting the permission, we will not be able to connect your Facebook account for you. In addition to completing your profile, Founder2be will make a single post to your Facebook wall telling your friends that you have joined the service. This will happen only once.
If you prefer to register without connecting to Facebook, you are welcome to use our own registration form for this purpose. Founder2be may offer functionality such as commenting of ideas, sharing links to ideas, etc. which might not work if your Facebook account is not connected. Should you change your mind and decide to connect your Facebook account to take advantage of this extra functionality, you can do so at any point in time also later.
Please note that the information you provide as it is visible to other users on this site, may be published using share functionality to third-party services such as Twitter or Facebook.
Keeping your information secure
Your account is protected by the password you choose. Just as with most Internet services, the security of your information depends on this password, and how well you safeguard access to your account from others. Fortunately, this is not very difficult.
You can prevent unauthorized access to your account by choosing a longer password containing numbers and letters, by limiting the access to your computer and browser, and by logging out from your account when you are done using the service.
Should you have accidentally disclosed your password to someone, or otherwise come to suspect someone might be accessing your account, you can easily change your password by choosing a new one in your profile information.
While we would certainly like to be able to, we cannot guarantee the security of user information at all times. Unforeseen circumstances such as hardware or software failures and other factors may compromise the security of it at any time.
On the other hand, why delete your account even after you found some fellow founders? Stay around and help others achieve the same!
Company may choose to acquire other companies or may in turn be acquired itself by another company. In such cases, business assets, typically including user information, are transferred to another company. If Company, or substantially all of its assets, were acquired, or in the unlikely event that we go out of business or enter bankruptcy, user information would be one of the assets that is transferred or acquired by another party. You acknowledge that such transfers may happen, and that any acquirer of Company may continue to use your personal information as protected by this policy.
Effective Date: January 1st, 2011